top of page
Search

Welcome to Me

Hello readers, I thought it would be a good idea to introduce myself and give you a warm welcome from yours truly. I never really know what to say about myself, so please bear with me. My name is Takeerah but most people that know me call me Kera. I'm a 39 year old married mother of 4 originally from NJ but now residing in Selma, Alabama. My children are 16, 13, 5 and 2; three girls and a boy. They all mean the absolute world to me.


I love any and everything that has to do with the supernatural. Stephen King always has and always will be my favorite author. Charmed (the original) will probably always be my favorite show about witches. The Walking Dead will always be my favorite show about zombies. I love both astronomy and astrology, and I have recently been teaching myself about tarot. I am a very proud nerd and I have the comic-con photos to prove it. I collect comic books and memorabilia from my favorite shows and movies. I think I have a pretty great sense of humor, but it's unfortunately coupled with a bad temper. Now that I'm older that temper has calmed, but it will never be gone.


I have always been a ball of energy, but I think all of life's activities are catching up to me because I'm covered in aches and pains. Lol. Most people think that I have a lot of friends, but the ones I consider true are short and sweet. It took me 34 years to find the man I am meant to spend my life with, so never give up on that. To me happiness is not a right, it's the ultimate gift that we work so hard for our whole lives. I am finally on that road and anything standing in my way will be roadkill. So sit back, hang on tight and enjoy this amazing ride I'm about to take you on.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page