top of page
Search

The Virgo In Me

Astrology. This is a subject that can get many different reactions from people these days. There are some that think it’s all lies and a guessing game, others that will tell you they live their daily lives according to their horoscope, and there is the group that will tell you they know nothing at all about astrology. I have been all three of those. But being the person that I am (Virgo and all) I just had to see for myself and make my own decision about what I was going to believe.


After me and my ex husband separated I went on a journey of self realization. I wanted to know everything I could about me and my inner workings. Part of that journey was finding everything I could about my sign, Virgo. What I found shocked me a lot because it turned out that about 85-90% of what is written about Virgos is also very true for me.


Not every book, website or article will say the exact same thing about Virgos, but the common factors are unmistakable. Virgo is ruled by Mercury, along with Gemini. We are also an element of earth and are always described as mutable. We are always described as loyal, critical, perfectionists, worry worts, fact finders, over thinkers, health conscious, dependable, reliable, practical, sharp minded, shy, introverted, outspoken when it comes to right and wrong, and many other things.


I have also met some other Virgos recently that are exactly like me in so many ways that it’s scary. What I’ve read about “the Virgin” is practically spot on when it comes to me. I’ve decided that even though astrology should not rule my life, it definitely helped me figure out so many things about myself and even how to deal with others. I now know why I tend to obsess over every little detail of something before I make a decision about it. Or why I just need to know everything about EVERYTHING! Lol. Most people never understand me when I tell them I have a difficult time sleeping at night because my mind just never shuts up. If I’m emotionally wounded as soon as I lay down to sleep my mind will jump right to the problem at hand and go over about 100 different scenarios of how it was supposed to turn out and why it didn’t turn out that way. Then I obsess over the mistakes that I made in the situation and how I could have done things better.


There have been many times where I found myself in a situation where I had a problem already solved in my head and knew exactly what steps everybody needed to take to resolve it. Only when I gave my idea nobody listened to me. So then I would sit back and watch chaos ensue knowing it all could have been avoided. What usually happens is they end up figuring out how to solve the problem…and it’s EXACTLY what I already told them should be done. That can be so frustrating sometimes. Am I the only one that goes through things like this?


Recently I found myself angry at how I give my whole heart in a relationship and always wind up shattered and devastated. I’ve been told by a friend recently that even the bible says to guard your heart. I don’t know how to guard my heart and be myself at the same time. I’ve always had a very giving, loving, nurturing spirit inside of me and I can sometimes feel like I’m drowning if I can’t share that with others. Well this is also another character trait of the Virgo. We are natural helpers and cannot actually feel normal if we’re not doing everything we can to help the people we love. When we love, we love with our whole hearts because we think that’s the most pure form of love. I’ve always been a believer that you either love me unconditionally or don’t love me at all.


The Virgo is the only astrological sign that is represented by a female. That being said, I would say we are the most emotional of all the zodiacs, even though a lot of people will never see that side of us. The people that never get to work their way into my heart tend to think I’m a cold, mean person. I don’t think I’m mean, I just think that sometimes I feel like I’m spread so thin caring about so many different people that I just don’t have any space for anybody new. Balance is something that has always been important to me, and usually other Virgos are the same way. I’ve read that most of a Virgo’s emotional turmoil is from always trying to control the chaos in and around us. Usually chaos comes in when we let outside forces throw us off balance and are left alone to pick up the pieces.


I guess the point of this blog is to try to make as many Virgos as well informed about yourselves as I am about myself. I think knowing that you aren’t the only one out there going through things, and that perhaps you aren’t alone in your struggles may make life easier on all of us. Also getting a little insight into the parts of your personality that you don’t understand or can’t see will always help you greatly improve any flaws you may be trying to correct about yourself. Overall I just want to say that I could definitely be considered a “typical Virgo” and I’m a lot to deal with. Even if many of the things I say or think are right, I need to give others time to catch up to me and figure out things on their own. Just because my mind works at a mile a minute that doesn’t mean everyone else’s does.



So tell me, are there any other Virgos out there that have all these crazy little quirks that drive you crazy? Or maybe you’re driving the people around you crazy? Or maybe they are driving you crazy? LOL. Whatever the situation is, even if you’re just reading this for fun, I hope you are more enlightened than you were ten minutes ago!


originally written in 2012

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page