top of page
Search

Letter to Love

This is something that I wrote about ten years ago or more that I think is appropriate for the way many if you may be feeling …hope you like it!

Dear Love, I have always been good to you. I’ve always done what you needed. So why is it that when I need you the most, you cannot be here with me? I need you love, more than I’ve ever needed you before. I was searching for you even when I didn’t know you existed, and I found you once. That once was such a long time ago that you snuck away when I wasn’t paying attention. I’ve been searching for you ever since. See love, things have never been easy for me. But for some reason I am filled with you, overwhelmed by you, and feel like I will not be complete without you. I can be content without you, I will actually be fine without you, but I don’t want to be content and fine. I want to be happy. I want to wake up in the morning smiling because I know that love is beside me. I want to wake up in your arms and hold you tight. I want to kiss you, I want to hug you, I want to laugh with you and cry with you, I want to make you, love. So I ask, one more time, will you come and find me love? Will you seek me out and realize that I deserve the things I desire? Most people wish for money, fame, beauty, talent, and many other things, but I wish for you. See because I know with all of my heart that when we find each other, love, we can create our own fame and fortune, and we are already beautiful and talented. Together we are a force and we are unstoppable. I love you love, so why can’t you just love me back?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page