top of page
Search

Finding Love

They say when we find the one we will just know. Everything will just seem right. The relationship will be perfect, you will never even have an argument. Blah blah blah. They should have just told us the truth from the beginning. Yes, love is wonderful. Sometimes you are even lucky enough to just know when you’ve found that one person to love forever. You could even get a few months of bliss out of it in the beginning, but love is no fairy tale. It’s hard. Stressful. Exhilarating. Dramatic. Heart stopping. Electrifying. The list goes on and on. The point is, love is WORK.

I have found the man that I want to spend the rest of my life with. He is everything I didn’t even know I wanted in a man with a few extra bonuses. So why do I find myself being mad at him allllll the time. I laugh while I’m writing this because it is as true as it is not. He has his flaws, as we all do, and I have mine. I even find myself mad about things that came up in past relationships, I just realize that this time I’m willing to do absolutely everything I can to figure out why and fix it. I don’t want to leave, or start over with someone else, or take a break, or even be alone. I want him. I love him. I cannot imagine a world that he does not exist. Feeling this way I still wonder how it can work sometimes. Life can get in the way of such beautiful things at times, and we take them for granted.


I guess I am writing this for multiple reasons. I needed to get my own thoughts and feelings out in a healthy way, but also felt the need to let someone read this that maybe needed to. I made a promise to spend the rest of my life with this man. We aren’t married yet but the promise was still made. That means you stick around. You can be angry, upset, frustrated, confused, even hurt. But you stay. Talk it out, cry it out, hell yell it out. Take kickboxing, go jogging, find a relationship or marriage counselor, just find activities to let out frustrations so that you can calmly come back to each other and remember all the love that is there between you. When it is the right person, the hard work is worth it.


There are scary relationships out there with people getting truly hurt and losing their lives. Those aren’t the ones I’m talking about. If you find yourself in a situation like one of those the best thing for you is to get out. It could possibly be one of the most difficult things you have ever had to do, but it is going to end up being the best thing you do for yourself, and if you have any children them too.


If you find yourself up late like me frustrated and needing an outlet, send me a comment. If not, send me one anyway! Goodnight WordPress.


originally published in 2017

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page