top of page
Search

Alone

Alone does not seem so bad when the world has done you so wrong. I think this time alone is exactly where I need to be. All the trust is in me. If I fail this time there is nobody to blame but myself. I have gone through life hurt and angry at the people I’ve allowed to treat me badly, but this time I would like to say thank you. Thank you for giving me the chance to be alone.


Alone is how we are born and alone is how we die. Alone gives me a chance to think, a chance to reminisce, a chance to cry. Alone allows me to dance around my living room without worrying about who is watching, and then fall down laughing at my own joy.


I don’t always want to be alone, but when I am I end up grateful. I have found me. The true me. And I love everything I have turned out to be. She is fantastic, she is beautiful, she is funny. She is learning how to enjoy the things that were overlooked and ignored when she wasn’t alone. She is smiling, she is happy, she is me.

Alone does not seem so bad when the world has done you so wrong, because you learn how to turn all that wrong into exactly right. Alone is where I want to be.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page