top of page
Search

A Mother’s Love

I was just sitting here watching my two year old running around, getting that feeling that we get as parents watching our little ones live life. Thinking about how fast she’s grown, how much she’s learned and how truly amazing it is to create life. She is life number three for me. The third one to make it, not be created. My son is thirteen years old and as much as life is easier when they get older, it becomes more stressful and worrisome. High school is an important time because a lot of decisions about the rest of their lives are made there whether they realize it or not. He could meet his future wife soon, he will be in college in four years, he could have kids of his own ten years from now. All of these things are truly amazing and horrifying at the same time.


We all have hopes and dreams for our children, but they never really do what we want them to do. Lol. I am actually alright with that though. If my kids become morally sound adults that make a good living and are truly happy, I will feel like my life has meaning. I created people who made their little part of the world a better place, and who knows the amount of people they will affect along the way. Having children to me is how we get to live forever. We create generations of people and teach them the rights and wrongs of life and then hand the world over to them.


We also unfortunately hand them over to the rest of the world. They gain their freedom to completely make their own decisions, and we unfortunately have to watch all the mistakes and just try to help and be that constant in their lives that subconsciously allows them to make goals and achieve them. Lets teach our little ones that they are beautifully amazing, intelligent people who can get what they want out of life if they work hard for it. Then lets remember to teach them how to work hard, smart or both so they can have the lives we could never give ourselves.


originally written in 2017


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bound

Sometimes I am held captive by my past, its grip is strong and its reach is vast. There's no need for lies or make believe here, because you can't fool the man in the mirror. Reality is a fickle and f

Betrayal

Flashing lights and crime scene tape surround me, after years of searching, they've finally found me. Buried beneath layers of deceit and shame, hidden behind different masks and countless blame. A cr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page